Since 2002 Links Hall has offered application based rehearsal residencies to help Chicago based movement artists in the research, development, and presentation of new perfomances.

Since the introduction of this support system Links Hall been able to grow this number of artists/projects awarded annually from two to upwards of 15 and has significantly expanded the resources available to the selected artists.

In 2016 Links Hall announced the conclusion of LinkUP, Links Hall’s founding residency program and the launch of the new Co-MISSION program, which built on the legacy of LinkUP but allowed Links Hall to offer support to more artists and art forms.

Historically Links Hall’s residency programs have supported artists working in the fields of: dance, physical theater, puppetry, and perfomance art – but Links Hall is open to all artists who use movement as key element of their practice and need access to rehearsal space to further the creation of their work.




Lorem molestie venenatis blandit nunc venenatis blandit eros auctor curabitur sapien purus elit ut eros a hendrerit amet amet lacus dictum eu ipsum volutpat eleifend ornare curabitur porttitor volutpat hendrerit nunc molestie elit curabitur hendrerit nullam ipsum lacinia elit mauris auctor molestie amet accumsan nunc nec blandit pretium sed orci

Your heading text
Your heading text


Jenn (Po’Chop) Freeman

Joanna Furnans

Jessica Ray

Darling Shear

J’Sun Howard

Ayako Kato

LinkUP Alumni Artists

LinkUPwas Links Hall’s original residency program, which ran from 2002-2017. The LinkUP program awarded support to four annually selected Chicago based independent artists and collaboratives in the research, development and presentation of new innovative work in movement based arts.

Residents receive 10 hours of studio time per week, a modest stipend, a paid mentorship, a works in progress showing, and an end of residency showcase weekend.


Isabel Dieppa & Alana Parekh
Josh Hoglund
Precious Jennings
Jane Jerardi


The Impossible Collective! (band)
Nic Kay
Chih-Hsien Lin
Christine Shallenberg


Jessica Cornish
Lara Oppenheimer
Hannah Verrill
Karen Yates

Mary Chorba
Becca Hopson
Juan Estrada